gasillocation.blogg.se

Youtube no longer works with tenfourfox
Youtube no longer works with tenfourfox










youtube no longer works with tenfourfox youtube no longer works with tenfourfox

I use a Power Mac G4 MDD almost every day. I’m just pointing out that geekbench scores mean very little. As much of a garbage product as the MacBook was, it was better optimized to deal with the modern web and applications, so it can do things the G5 can only dream of.

#Youtube no longer works with tenfourfox pro#

Compare the G5 with a 2012 Mac Pro 12-core 3.06 which benches 25,000, the G5 looks pretty shitty.Īt the end of the day, guess what, these numbers don’t matter! The 2015 MacBook which is 10 years newer than that same G5, benchmarks 2500-2800 which is still 1000 points shy of the G5 score. Compare that with a low end Intel Mac, let’s say a Late 2006 1.83GHz MacBook, which benches 2400 on a good day, the G5 doesn’t look too bad. If we’re talking raw specs, this is a machine that scores just over 3600 on Geekbench. I won’t re-hash the whole video, it’s 10 lines up, just watch it there 🙂 I will address the two issues as stated.Īs the last PPC was made in 2005, the best CPU you can hope for is a dual dual core (quad) 2.5GHz G5. Why do I say he’s misinformed? Let’s get into this.Īccording to MacintoshMen, there are two big problems that make using a PPC in 2020 a big no-no. I don’t know him or his channel so I won’t judge him for being terribly misinformed. Sadly, I do not have the time to shoot and edit such a video so I’ll write this article instead. If I had the time I’d make a response video, like Greg Hrutkay has, and set the record straight on a few things. PowerPC (PPC) is being slammed by the unknowing.












Youtube no longer works with tenfourfox